Untitled Artwork

the editor

i could not see you for who you were.

my eyes, clouded with youth and inexperience, only saw those traits that wanted for adoration - only those traits which deserved it.

i edited you into perfection.
you were exactly what i wanted because, in truth, i had created you.

i could not see you for who you were.
i am certain of that now.

it is easier now to make you into the monster - to believe you totally unfeeling - than to believe that you really did love me and yet acted so selfishly.

it's easier to convince myself you never loved me at all.
otherwise hate would be impossible and pain would be inevitable.

to hate you is necessary.
because i can forgive you for so many things:
for using me terribly,
for loving me thoughtlessly,
for treating me wrecklessly.

but the one thing i find myself incapable of forgiving you for is stealing my so much of my youth.
though the initial pain of each sting is long forgotten, the poison still remains.
you poisoned so many of my best memories.
because even before we were, you were there.
the perfection i had manfactured you to be.

and it fucking kills me to think i never really knew you at all.

9:57 a.m. - 2008-11-05

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi