Untitled Artwork

missing missives

i hope that, in my actions, i deliver on all the love letters i wrote and never sent you.

how could i write one now? it seems trivial, things are so much deeper. i will attempt, and yet you may never see it.

you are my steady, but also my spontaneity.
you are my strength.
you are my compass.
you are my anchor.
you are what keeps me from feeling old, and shriveled, and so fucking over everything.
you are what keeps me from being too set in my ways.

i love you because we like the same things, but you still manage to open up new horizons for me.

i love you over and over again.
i picked you, would have always picked you.
for richer or poorer, in sickness or health. even when you sat by my side that long last summer, when i almost died.

always and always. it was always you, and i'm sorry i wasted my energy on anyone else.

(p.s. i also love you because you just came and gave me weird tim & eric kisses on my cheek.)

12:45 a.m. - 2012-08-11

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi