Untitled Artwork

oh! destroyer!

You’ve been part of my life for too so long.

Truth be told, I’ve always assumed you’d be temporary. There are so many times when I thought we were finished. There are so many times when I’ve wished we were finished.

Now you are closer than ever. Best friend of my husband.

If I had to call it, I make you uneasy. You think you’ve got everyone figured out, but you don’t have me figured out. It’s easier for you to be dismissive instead of putting in the work. Easier to make assumptions, and then get upset when I defy them.

You, on the other hand, are easy to figure out. You’re condescending, too attached to your own opinions, messy, intent on destroying virtually everything you touch.

But you’re also quick to apologize. Ridiculously quick-witted. A top-notch social events coordinator. Great to talk to about books or music. Honest about your own flaws.

See what I did there? I took the time to see you.

It’s not all bad. You’re in a good number of my favorite memories. I just wish you’d take the time to try to know me better.

And I get why you love Cory. He puts all of our sharp corners at ease.

That’s why I chose him, you know. He puts me at ease.

11:37 a.m. - 2008-11-07

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi