Untitled Artwork

How it is

I was going to talk about how things feel one month post diagnosis:
About how I thought I'd be happy to know, to have a path forward, to be clearly heard and know it's not all been in my head. But it mostly just feels empty. I have put almost all of myself into this - sacrificed so much - and now it just feels...
Like, what was I thinking? It would be over? It's just the beginning of the fight. But I need a moment, and I don't know that I'll get it. I don't know that I will EVER really get it. That moment, that down time, that opportunity to catch my breath. It has made me realize that I probably need to see someone and work through all of this.

I love my kids, to the moon and back, but I don't think there is anything more exhausting or isolating than being a special needs parent. I cannot imagine parenting a child with truly severe needs. Those people must be saints. I'm barely making it though the day some days.

Anyhow, I was gonna post about all of that, but then I got ticked because my layout was looking janky, and since I'm actually posting more than once a year (for now at least) I'd like it to look semi decent.

12:06 a.m. - 2017-08-09

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi