Untitled Artwork

History

I believe I started writing on diaryland when I was 20-21ish. That would have been about 18 years ago. I wrote a lot about my friends, college, being in a band, and a couple of boys.

I wrote about going to concerts, and late night shenanigans, art projects, other boys, traveling, and feeeeeling every word of ‘Title Track’ by Death Cab for Cutie. (Cue eye roll about that last part).

Somewhere along the way I met my person. We got married and made some babies. We made some good decisions and some bad ones. We grew up a lot. He’s still in a band and I’m still trying to make peace with the fact that I’m almost 40 and a mom.

All of this to say, the things that consume my thoughts now are vastly different than the things that consumed my thoughts at 20, as they should be. Tonight I am up thinking about the fact that I have once again jumped into homeschooling my two girls. In spite of an almost full time job and chronic illness on my part. I must be crazy.

But no, I just want the best for my people. Especially as my oldest is only 7 years away from 20, her own adventures, and pining over some guy. And between now and then I want to make sure she is able to learn and flourish and be and do so much more than I was able to during those years.

And also our school district is absolute crap.

One thing that will never change for me, however - I ramble when I drink.

12:55 a.m. - 2018-01-08

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi