Untitled Artwork

join me for a pity party

What is there to say?
About a billion things.

I miss the life my body has not allowed to me lead. I miss something I never had. Or only had briefly. A person's health should not start to deteriorate in their 20s, and it shouldn't take 28 years from the onset of symptoms to finally arrive at a diagnosis.

But that is where I am. SOOOO I guess things can only go up from here.

It just really sucks, and I don't think I can put it more eloquently than that right now. It sucks that big things are happening for my spouse, and I don't feel like I can support him properly or even be a part of his life fully because of my health.

It sucks being jealous of the person you love most in the world, because they can still get out, be creative, and live. And I spend most of my time at a desk, in bed, or on the couch. In pain.

I'll recover from my pity party in a little bit, but I needed to say it here, if nowhere else.

2:18 p.m. - 2018-04-20

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi