Untitled Artwork

-

My defenses have been weak lately. I read something that reminded me of you (singular and plural). And so I’ve dreamt about you more this week than I have in years. The actual details of you are almost gone now. It’s more of a caricature than a portrait.

Sometimes it almost wrecks me. I can feel great sobs building in my chest, threatening to shake me, to spill over into teary eyes and an aching throat.

Maybe it’s just the old panic. The kind that had me sleeping in my car instead of going to class. Is that what scared you off?

And then more rational thought kicks in and I move forward. Nothing could ever change what happened - what was meant to be was meant to be. You’ll be back in your box soon and I won’t deal with these thoughts again for a while.

Sometimes I worry that I’m addicted to feeling this way.

2:52 a.m. - 2020-11-30

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi