Untitled Artwork

I wasn't planning on updating again so soon, but...

People come back to you in the strangest ways, through dreams and memories, a certain smell, the way the sky looks.

Most of the time I'm fine with them living in the past. But every once in a while I wish I could talk to them. Nothing much. A short note or message. Just to drop some information of them that you know nobody else in your life now would appreciate as much as they would. Like if a book I just read that reminds me of M. Or a band I know T would like is coming through this summer.

After almost twenty years together my husband is the first person I to share things with, as it should be. He is my favorite.

But every once in a while there is something that he won't fully understand the weight of. Yesterday I learned of something fairly trivial, but also kind of mind boggling at the same time. I wish I could just email, drop them this little fact, and say "Hope the last 18 years have been swell. Talk to you never."

Anyhow, the thing is this: I found out who Damien Jurado is married to now. So weird.

12:39 p.m. - 2023-05-02

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi