Untitled Artwork

down it goes again

Last night, sometime around 1 am, Cory woke me because I was crying in my sleep.
That's new.

I don't remember much, just that the pain in my legs was unbearable. All of my other options already exhausted, he spent the next 30 minutes massaging my legs.

I've carried two things with me all day:

The first is the memory of his touch, so filled with patience and tenderness.

The second is a question, one that loops through my head with increasing frequency - how much longer?

Do I really have it in me to deal with this for another 20-40 years?

Most days it's easy to push it back down.

So down it goes again.

6:18 p.m. - 2023-11-03

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi