Untitled Artwork

sustenance

Climax never fully materializing, headache blooming at the back of my skull, and the distinct feeling that I was unwell without any idea as to why. Unsettled and in pain. He was initially apologetic but also soon asleep. Once again left alone with my thoughts - all the things that sneak up at 3 a.m. when there is nothing else to drown them out.

Today is a new day, so far much better than that rough pre-dawn stretch, and I’ve retreated to my space. Surrounded by all the things that make me happy. He gifted me a childhood favorite in hardback, which warrants a re-read. It’s now been added to the growing stack on my side table.

It will never be all bad, not when I have the creativity of others to help sustain me.

4:32 p.m. - 2024-02-16

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

whitepigeon
witty-remark
theways
usb-port
thecity
orangepeeler
tenderpoison
troilus
spit-tears
swordfern
son-souvenir
shoelacepunk
se7enchance
secret-motel
theshivers
rhetoric
remember-it
raven72d
poetinthesky
papotheclown
noregularman
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
fungal-nail
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
bliss-sad
blubbles
caudelac
bridgecity
boombasticat
bantenhut
babyhead
amazinfuckup
skatingparty
alethia
achmardi
ophelia79