Untitled Artwork

Is it strange that I feel relief?

I dreamt I was alone.

The abandoned kind, the kind where the people who count leave. Over and over.

I was myself, but also not, in that way you’re never really yourself in dreams. Bits and pieces are there but something about the assembly is off. Rearranged.

The loneliness was palpable.

Earlier I had woken myself by laughing, not just once but twice. If only the the laughter is what had stuck with me. Instead I still feel heartsick.

Maybe it’s that the memorial was last night.

Maybe it’s because I dreamt of new people, but they still managed to find familiar ways of letting me down.

(relief/reprieve because none of the old ghosts were there.)

8:34 a.m. - 2023-07-07

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi