Untitled Artwork

fodder

I had a dream that I assisted in inventing the first successful pneumatic subway. The team consisted of myself, Ed Helms, and Sarah Paulson. Of course. Because, dream logic.

I would normally think nothing of about this sort of dream. Maybe jot myself a note so that I could laugh about it months down the road.

But what I’m curious about is this: When did I learn enough about pneumatic systems to dream about them in depth?

There was a fair amount of science in the dream. It wouldn’t be unlike me to randomly study pneumatic systems for a day or two - that’s how my brain works. Wonder about something > google it > curiosity satisfied. It would, however, be unlike me to learn enough about pneumatic systems to dream this dream, and then totally forget the source of that knowledge.

I’m not as young as I once was. I suppose it’s more likely that I looked this up and then forgot about it vs. being supernaturally gifted with this knowledge in my sleep.

Anyhow, I woke up and spent an couple of hours reading about pneumatic subway system attempts. Naturally.

Fodder for future dreams.

10:30 a.m. - 2023-09-26

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi