Untitled Artwork

2:20 a.m.

The husband came to bed late, unusually restless, and woke me. Unintentionally, of course.

I sympathized with his inability to sleep while he rubbed my back. He asked where it hurt. ‘Everywhere’.

He was in a silly mood. So when he said ’I think we should get a divorce’, I laid quietly, smiling in the dark, waiting for the inevitable punchline. And when he didn't volunteer one, I was forced to ask him ’why?’

"You didn't hurt like this before we got married."

I laughed. So stupid. "Yes, all of this is an extended allergic reaction to your presence."

"Your brain loves me, but your body hates me."

And then a more serious "Why you?"

A question with no answer. I reminded him that pain is absurd. There is no rhyme or reason to any of it.

He drifted off to sleep, while I am now left awake.

I'll go back into the front of the house. Read or draw. Wait for another edible to kick in. Maybe do some relaxation meditation.

Hopefully see more sleep this side of dawn.

2:54 a.m. - 2023-10-08

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi