Untitled Artwork

for posterity (ha)

I slept for seven hours straight last night - a small miracle - and woke up feeling more like myself than I have in a very long time.

Spent my morning in the kitchen, something I've neither wanted to do nor been capable of for the past month or so. Lots of prep cooking to prepare for days when things are hard.

It's 4pm now. No meds, no weed all day, and I'm still feeling okay. Probably better than I have in several weeks. I'm freshly showered and wearing my favorite sundress*, listening to music and having a snack. A low pain day feels like cause enough to wear a pretty dress. I’m celebrating.

That's it.
The whole entry.
Just wanted to make record of the fact that I actually feel good today.

* It's always sundress season if you spend most of your time indoors, which I do. Also, cardigans exist.

4:39 p.m. - 2023-10-16

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi