Untitled Artwork

-

I think I’ve finally been released.

I let my mind wander.
I fully gave in. I allowed the thoughts to push ahead, full steam. For once I didn’t suppress them. I allowed myself to feel it all.

I’ve never understood why it bothers me so much. My own feelings are often enigmatic - even to me. So I followed every rabbit trail, every fucked up fantasy. Why haven’t I been able to let this go for the past twenty years?

And damnit! Why didn’t I allow myself this indulgence years ago? Because in the conclusion I realized one simple, life-altering, freeing truth:

People change.

I’ve kept tabs enough to know that I don’t think I’d like you. Not who you’ve become. And you may very well not like me. So why have you haunted me for so long? What is the point?

I once complained that your existence was the persistent drip of a faucet, a constant reminder of what was, what was no longer, and what could have been.

No more. No more.

For real this time, goodbye Ghost. I genuinely wish you well. But I will not miss you.

12:02 a.m. - 2021-01-11

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi