Untitled Artwork

-

Saturday:

Antigone comes up thrice in half an hour’s time. I spend three more trying to figure out if there is any significance.

Yesterday:

Swooning when Lucy Dacus tremulously sings "You could absolutely break my heart. That’s how I know that we’re in love.”

Adding the word limerence to the list of words I love. Pondering the differences between limerence and love. Wondering if there is something between the two. Or what happens if you never get past the third stage of limerence.

Wishing I could be outside in my garden, but it’s been a low mobility day.

Finishing two books. Low mobility, plus everyone was out. Reading and music is my favorite kind of evening.

This Morning:

When you fall asleep and your dream is like a good novel.

But then you wake up a little heartbroken because you can never revisit the characters and you'll never know the end.

There should be a word for that.

8:18 a.m. - 2023-05-29

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

usb-port
theways
theshivers
thecity
troilus
tenderpoison
swordfern
whitepigeon
son-souvenir
spit-tears
shoelacepunk
secret-motel
se7enchance
rhetoric
raven72d
remember-it
witty-remark
poetinthesky
papotheclown
orangepeeler
nepenthean
narcissa
moodswing
loveherwell
jimbostaxi
jarofporter
i-lost-sarah
hitch-hike
glorycloud
frostopia
ernst
defaults
christ666
cellini
caudelac
bridgecity
bantenhut
bliss-sad
blubbles
amazinfuckup
boombasticat
babyhead
alethia
ophelia79
skatingparty
achmardi